Siirry sisältöön

Finnish Sustainable Communities

The Fisu network consists of 11 municipalities

Fisu (Finnish Sustainable Communities) is a network of Finnish municipalities committed to working towards becoming carbon neutral and waste-free and curbing overconsumption by 2050. Today, the network consists of 11 municipalities: Forssa, Hyvinkää, Ii, Joensuu, Jyväskylä, Kuopio, Lahti, Lappeenranta, Riihimäki, Turku and Vaasa.

Pure vitality and a pioneer spirit

The Fisu network is a competence community of resource-smart pioneer cities and municipalities. We help our members to develop new low-emission operating methods and solutions that create sustainable wellbeing and growth based on local strengths.